A weekend full of nothing

Since we got back from Scotland our lives have been full on agai. No weekend was without a must do.Some weekends it was a run, or social occasion or, last weekend, having both sets of parents over for a belated birthday dinner. BTW my parents gave me an adult Mandala colouring book and colouring pencils. I had asked for the pencils as I  had no idea of what to get 🙂 Oh yes next weekend is planned as well.

 

Anyway I told SO that we needed a weekend just fluffing around the house, breezing through and seeing what we felt doing. No shall do’s, but want to do things. It is working. We slept in and slowly we ended up walking into town. It is again a wonderful sunny day (yes we did have rain during the week) and with temperatures around 20C we wandered to the shops we’d selected. No hurry and talking to neighbours on the street. So incredibly ‘homely’ that it would have spooked me 20 years ago.

 

The rest of the day. Well SO is cooking on the egg. Making a new trial run of Spare Ribs He’s not been happy enough to serve them to guests yet, so he’s trialing another batch. Me, well I sewed a bit, not much, but in the process of another batch of pants and really by the fourth it gets too repetitive to enjoy. Just need to adjust the length. I’ll do that tomorrow. Other than that we are relaxing and to be honest we need it.

 

Next few weeks we have plans again so we are just savouring the feeling that this little weekend is about just us.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Home life, Pampering, Stuff, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

