Of course sewing must have its space too.

Yes I have been sewing; a lot. I finished 26 projects in 2014, that is one every two weeks! And the 4 knitting projects. So you see some of my time was spent in a useful way.

For sewing I am highlighting in this post a blouse that wowed my in-laws over christmas and I also wore to our anniversary dinner as SO loves it.

Did it look like the photo/drawing  once done ?

Yes they did, Patter is number 112 of the Burda 09 -2104. have a look here

Changes to the pattern?

None. Straight out of the Burda and on me. Guess the only real change is the buttoning. As the fabric was way too fragile for button holes I used two snap-fastners I also did not use seams but finished with a roll hem which used four colours reflecting the multi colour fabric.

Were the instructions easy to follow?

Well no. In fact they were confusing. So as it was at class I just went with the drawing/drafting pattern instructions. used good sense and a good sewing teacher. Worked like a charm

Like??

Well yes. When I came downstairs for Christmas SO was like Wow! My MIL was convinced it could not be home sewn and loved the colours.

Fabric Used:

A cheerful blue, green and yellow viscose. Very thin, very slippery and very see through. An absolute menace to work with. It did really push my patience.

Would you sew it again?

Yes or something in that style. I think I look good in it but not with that fabric again!

Conclusion: Very happy indeed.

 

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in fashion, Home life, Review, Sewing, Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

