Routines

A new year and some resolutions. One of the more easier ones is to get into some good routines we had again.

The first week back to work and walking back and forth to work as needed. It feels good really to feel that routine again. Even through the stormy weather I just went. I had woken up in one of those bad moods that sometimes happen for no reason and walking certainly ended up being the right choice, for me and for my co-workers 🙂

Back to my yoga class that got neglected (all good reasons) in December. In the man time they’d moved. It is further out for my, but it is a better building in many ways. Was good to feel my body move through the motions again and feeling the holiday season had not had a massively detrimental effect. Pat on the back for myself there.

SO is back into training for the half marathon, so we went for a run/bike ride today. 10km and in the rain! It was one of those days when it is sorta raining/non-raining The rain was cold and exceptionally wet. But as we had said back to the good routines we did go. Really one of those days we deserved our hot chocolate after the work out.

So really this post is also in part to get back into the right routines. Nothing much happened, but such is life at times. At least this week I blogged again.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Stuff, Weekend, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Routines

  1. draliman says:

    After Christmas changes things up, it’s definitely good to get back into a solid routine again.

Leave a Reply

