Birds

We love having birds in our garden. They give life to the otherwise slow pace of change in a garden. And they are so much fun! In order to achieve them we feed them.

Honestly feeding them, even when it is not hunger time pulls them in as if it is going out of style. Fortunately for them and unfortunately for us we are not the only people that feed them. As a result the birds in our neighbourhood tend to be well fed and love living here.

As we live in the city we also have the large birds. You know the flying pig type gulls and pigeons that try to get to the food before any of the cuter birds can get to them. It means that we as feeders need to outsmart the flying pigs but putting up the food in such a way that the pigs can’t get to them.

Yesterday I put up some new food for the birds and we were visited many times. Let’s just say the pigeon must have seen me watching through the widow having this “you gotta be kidding me” look on its face when it realised the food was not available to it due to its size and weight. Pigeon was not impressed with the fact that the great tit that flew in was feasting while it was forced to watching.

Anyway after a major struggle between my phone and computer I (well SO really) managed to upload the pictures to show you.

 

 

 

 

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Stuff, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

