More walking

Summer, it started with weatehr closely resembling autumn to ge honest, but today the weather is turning. About 20 deg C, occasional sun and no rain. Time to go walking!I decided a walk I had done last year, but counter-clockwise this time. This also meant having to find new paths on occasion and as a result I ended up walking 25 km. Note that my walk was nearly 2 months later in the year and that makes a huge difference on nature.

I also feel a lot stronger again as compared to last year. No need for the bath, just a shower and the spare socks? No need either. As last year I loved the walk and as always if you take note there is a lot to see.  The most amazing thing this time was the rabbit. He was kinda shy, and kept a close eye on me, but he allowed me to come really close. Pictures in the gallery.

I also came across a lot of dogs playing. One was in the water, waiting for his master to get off the phone and start throwing that ball again. The look on its face was somewhere between resignation and disbelief. How on earth can anything be more important than the ball? The other dogs were playing in the water a little further. Or rather one dog was playing catch ball and the other decided to join in. Of course some pretty flowers and a tree house that I found.

Other than that it was mainly me and SO on the receiving end of the photo’s He likes it when I do that, makes him feel part of my walk, while really being stuck in the office.

Loved my walk and had a great day!

 

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Home life, Stuff, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More walking

  1. draliman says:

    Lovely pictures!

Leave a Reply

