A little note

So I have not been blogging much. Just did not feel like writing. and it made me think on what I use the blog for and should I even keep it. Do I still want to write about my life?Over time I came to the conclusion as much as the blog is there to keep friends posted on my life it really is primarily for me. I like to click back through my life occasionally. It helps me to remember important bits in my life. I also keep my blog because I kinda like writing when I feel like it, but not really when I have to. I have to feel like it. It is a bit of a surface of my life diary. Not my deepest darkest and or highest thoughts but a general feel of my life.

I also decided that this means that I can write what I want when I want and really there is no reason for me to not backdate posts if I do want to write stuff, but not immediately. So though posts will be posted when I feel like writing there will be more post dating posts. And the blog will be filled more as I remember bits that I ‘forgot” to write about earlier. Oh well so be it. I am also reworking some other parts of the blog.

Will this change much? Not for me 🙂 I am not sure for those that read my blog, but it will still do what I want it to do. Keep my friends posted and chronicle my life. Therefore I am keeping my blog because I want to.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Home life, Made me think, Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

